Five Weeks of BADASSERY: Week Five

For the next seven days:

Appreciate something.

What you appreciate, appreciates.

Raise the value of your experiences by finding something in each one to appreciate (sometimes it’s enough to appreciate the fact that you survived to live another day), your tools (consider all the effort and energy of the people who made the wonderful tools that you use every day that make your life easier), the processes, routines, and rituals that make your life so much better.

Appreciate your body for what it does for you each day. I suggest telling it so. When I am doing something particularly strenuous, or when my body is tired, I often give it some love by saying, in my mind, how much I appreciate her, how she is strong and powerful and so, so healthy. This approach has helped me to get through many challenging situations.

Here’s an interesting option: Appreciate your medications

It is a tradition in many cultures to give thanks or bless your food prior to consuming it. Why not do the same with medications? If you have to take medication for whatever reason, offer them a huge THANK YOU as you take their healing energy into your body.

Consider the alternative – if every time you take your meds you do so with dread – what kind of energy signature are you setting up within your body?

A true BADASS always finds something to appreciate.

That’s it, folks, five weeks of BADASSERY.

Published by Paula D. Tozer

I am a writer, poet and singer/songwriter. I am a Toastmaster, motivational speaker, personal creativity coach, and workshop leader. My most sincere wish is to share my words with others, and that we both benefit from the exchange.

Leave a comment